Editorial Board
Editor-in-Chief (From Jun. 13, 2015 to Dec. 31, 2017)

Sankar Narayan Sinha

Title: Professor
Affiliation: Department of Botany, University of Kalyani
Address: Kalyani, West Bengal, India
Editorial Board Acknowledgment

Editorial board members are key to advancing scholarship and contributing to the quality of scholarly journals. We would like to thank the following editorial board members who have taken part in the publication process for Frontiers in Environmental Microbiology.

Join as an Editorial Member
Editorial Members
Ajinath Dukare
Horticultural Crop Processing Division, Central Institute of Post-Harvest Engineering and Technology
Abohar, Punjab, India
Amrita Saha
Department of Environmental Sciences, Amity University Kolkata
Kolkata, India
Ashwani Kumar
Metagenomics and Secretomics Research Laboratory, Department of Botany, School of Biological Sciences, Dr. H. S. Gour Central University
Sagar, Madhya Pradesh, India
Bertha Soriano
Departament of Microbiology, University of Trujillo
Trujillo, La Libertad, Peru
Brajogopal Samanta
Department of Biology, Mount Allison University
Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada
Debajit Kalita
Department of Biotechnology and Bioinformatics, North Eastern Hill University
Shillong, Meghalaya, India
Dhruvil Brahmbhatt
Department of Microbiology, L. J. Institute of Applied Sciences, Gujarat University
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Elcey C Daniel
Department of Life Sciences, Kristu Jayanti College
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Gao Chen
Biotechnology Research Center, Shandong Academy of Agricultural Sciences
Jinan, Shandong, China
Godwin Oyiwona
Department of Science Laboratory Technology, Benue State Polytechnic
Ugbokolo, Benue State, Nigeria
Gurumurthy Dm
Department of Biotechnology, GM Institute of Technology
Davangere, Karnataka, India
Haiyuan Cai
Nanjing Institute of Geography and Limnology
Nanjing, Jiangsu, China
Hatice Aysun Mercimek Takci
Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics, Kilis 7 Aralık University
Kilis, Turkey
Huda El-Sheshtawy
Biotechnology Department, Egyptian Petroleum Research Institute (EPRI)
Cairo, Egypt
Hussam Arafat
Department of Biology, Faculty of Science and Arts, Northern Border University
Rafhaa, Northern Border Region, Saudi Arabia
Jan Bruewer
Max Planck Institute for Marine Microbiology
Bremen, Germany
Kavitha Alapati
Department of Biochemistry, Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Kingsley Enerijiofi
Department of Biological Sciences, Samuel Adegboyega University
Ogwa, Edo, Nigeria
Manuela Oliveira
Institute of Molecular Pathology and Immunology of the University of Porto (IPATIMUP)
Porto, Portugal
Marwa Abozed
Infection Control Unit, Zagazig University Hospitals
Zagazig, Sharkia, Egypt
Marwan Majzoub
Centre for Marine Bio-Innovation, School of Biological, Earth and Environmental Sciences, Faculty of Science, University of New South Wales Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Monday Ubogu
Department of Biological Sciences, Federal University of Agriculture Makurdi
Makurdi, Benue, Nigeria
Mudasir Dar
Department of Zoology, Savitribai Phule Pune University
Jeddah, Makkah, India
Muhammad Shaaban
College of Resources and Environment, Huazhong Agricultural University
Wuhan, Hubei, China
Muzafar Ahmad Rather
Council of Scientific and Industrial Research-Indian Institute of Integrative Medicine
Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, India
Neelam Jain
Amity Institute of Biotechnology, Amity University
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Ovaid Akhtar
Department of Botany, Kamla Nehru Institute of Physical and Social Sciences
Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
Paltu Dhal
Department of Life Science and Biotechnology, Jadavpur University
Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Parthasarathy Seethapathy
Department of Plant Pathology, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
Peng Luo
South China Sea Institute of Oceanology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Guangzhou, Guangdong, China
Department of Environmental and Global Health, University of Florida
Gainesville, Florida, USA
Rahul Kumar
Department of Environmental Sciences, Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University
Srinagar, Uttarakhand, India
Rajashree Patwardhan
Department of Microbiology, Haribhai V. Desai College, Affiliated to Pune University
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Ranjit Kumar
Research Department, Mahavir Cancer Institute and Research Centre
Patna, Bihar, India
Ruchi Agrawal
Indian Oil Corporation Limited
Faridabad, New Delhi, India
Ruiyong Zhang
Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources
Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Saheli Ghosh
Environmental Biotechnology and Genomics Division, CSIR-National Environmental Engineering Research Institute
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
Satya Shukla
Aquatic Environment and Health Management Division, ICAR-Central Institute of Fisheries Education
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Shatrupa Ray
Department of Mycology and Plant Pathology, Banaras Hindu University
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India
Simranjeet Singh
Department of Biotechnology, Lovely Professional University
Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, India
Sundaram Seshadri
Indigenous and Frontier Technology Research Centre
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Swinburne Augustine
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, National Exposure Research Laboratory
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Virendra Yadav
Department of Microbiology, Sankalchand Patel University
Mehsana, Gujarat, India
Vivek Upasani
Department of Microbiology, M G Science Institute
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Xiaojian Zhou
Marine Science & Technology Institute, Yangzhou University
Yangzhou, Jiangsu, China
Xie Bing
School of Ecology and Environmental science, East China Normal University
Shanghai, China
Yongfen Du
School of Geography and Ocean Science, Nanjing University
Nanjing, Jiangsu, China
Zhaojun Ji
College of Life Science, Inner Mongolia University of Nationalities
Tongliao, Inner Mongolia, China
Science Publishing Group
1 Rockefeller Plaza,
10th and 11th Floors,
New York, NY 10020
Tel: (001)347-983-5186